Olympics: U.S. Dressage Team Passes First Horse Inspection

Traveling U.S dressage team reserves Nick Wagman and Don John were withdrawn before the first horse inspection. Competition starts Saturday.
Share
Favorite
Please login

No account yet? Register

ADVERTISEMENT

Olympics: U.S. Dressage Team Passes First Horse Inspection
The U.S. Dressage Team, from left: Sabine Schut-Kery and Sanceo; Steffen Peters and Suppenkasper; and Adrienne Lyle and Salvino. | Courtesy U.S. Equestrian

All three U.S. Dressage Team horse-and-rider pairs passed the first horse inspection this morning at Equestrian Park in Tokyo, Japan, before the Olympic Ground Jury of Susan Hoevenaars (AUS), Francis Verbeek (NED), Janet Foy (USA), Andrew Gardner (GBR), Hans-Christian Matthiesen (DEN), Magnus Ringmark (SWE), and President of the Ground Jury Katrina Wuest (GER).

Sabine Schut-Kery (Napa, California) and Sanceo will lead with the first ride for the team on Saturday, July 24, at 9:15 p.m. JST/8:15 a.m. EDT. Adrienne Lyle (Wellington, Florida) and Salvino will follow in the first group on Sunday, July 25, with their ride at 6:21 p.m. JST/5:21 a.m. EDT, and Steffen Peters (San Diego, California) and Suppenkasper will enter the ring at 9:42 p.m. JST/8:42 a.m. EDT. Traveling reserves Nick Wagman and Don John were withdrawn before the first horse inspection. 

Quick Reference: U.S. Dressage Team Ride Times and Results

Saturday, July 24

  • 9:15 p.m. JST / 8:15 a.m. EDT – Sabine Schut-Kery & Sanceo

Sunday, July 25

  • 6:21 p.m. JST / 5:21 a.m. EDT – Adrienne Lyle & Salvino
  • 9:42 p.m. JST / 8:43 a.m. EDT – Steffen Peters & Suppenkasper

Updated ride times and results are available online.

Share

Written by:

Related Articles

Stay on top of the most recent Horse Health news with

FREE weekly newsletters from TheHorse.com

Sponsored Content

Weekly Poll

sponsored by:

What signs does your horse show when he has gastric ulcers? Please check all that apply.
86 votes · 215 answers

Readers’ Most Popular

Sign In

Don’t have an account? Register for a FREE account here.

Need to update your account?

You need to be logged in to fill out this form

Create a free account with TheHorse.com!