The equine skeletal system is comprised of more than 200 bones that interconnect with the assistance of connective tissues such as tendons, ligaments, and cartilage. Where two or more bones meet is considered a joint. There are three different types of joints in horses, the synovial joint, the fibrous joint, and the cartilaginous joint.

Detailed in this free report are the different types of joints and some common problems.