FEI Announces Officials for 2014 World Equestrian Games

The FEI appointed ground juries, technical delegates, stewards, course designers, and more.

No account yet? Register


The Fédération Equestre Internationale (FEI) has appointed the ground juries, technical delegates, chief stewards, course designers, appeal committee, and medical officer for the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games 2014 in Normandy, France, where from Aug. 23 to Sept. 7, athletes from 60 nations will compete for medals in the FEI’s seven disciplines.

“We are now 207 days from the opening ceremony of the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games 2014, the world’s biggest equestrian event,” said Ingmar de Vos, FEI secretary general. “We are extremely grateful to the international officials who will be travelling from around the world to Normandy, where they will be working closely with the organising committee, the FEI, and our athletes, upholding the key values and principles of these games including fair play and providing the perfect stage for this seventh edition of the games.”

The following individuals have been appointed FEI Officials for the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games 2014:

Ground jury president Kim Morrison (CAN) will be joined by ground jury members David Distler (USA), René Billardon (FRA), Joao Moura (POR), and Bruno Laubscher (SUI). Technical delegate Jon Doney (GBR), course designer Frédéric Cottier (FRA), and chief steward Frances Triulzi (ITA) will complete the lineup

Create a free account with TheHorse.com to view this content.

TheHorse.com is home to thousands of free articles about horse health care. In order to access some of our exclusive free content, you must be signed into TheHorse.com.

Start your free account today!

Already have an account?
and continue reading.


Written by:

Related Articles

Stay on top of the most recent Horse Health news with

FREE weekly newsletters from TheHorse.com

Sponsored Content

Weekly Poll

sponsored by:

How do you try to promote healthy joints in your horse? Select all that apply.
138 votes · 272 answers

Readers’ Most Popular

Sign In

Don’t have an account? Register for a FREE account here.

Need to update your account?

You need to be logged in to fill out this form

Create a free account with TheHorse.com!