January 12, 2007 is the deadline date for nominations for the 6th annual 2007 Equine Industry Vision Award, which will be presented on June 22, 2007 during the American Horse Publications (AHP) Annual Seminar in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Pfizer Animal Health sponsors the award in partnership with AHP, and developed it to recognize outstanding leadership, creativity, and meritorious contributions in the equine industry.

Anyone is eligible to be nominated, or to nominate a candidate for the Equine Industry Vision Award and nominees may include individuals and/or organizations. Candidates may be considered for a single outstanding visionary achievement, or for sustained outstanding contributions that have made a profound impact on the equine industry.

In recognition of these achievements, the award recipient is given the Equine Industry Vision Award Perpetual Trophy, created in the finest full lead crystal by master artisan Peter Wayne Yenawine and commissioned by Pfizer Animal Health. In addition to the perpetual trophy, the winner receives a smaller version of the award as a memento of this unique recognition.

At a breakfast sponsored by Pfizer Animal Health during the AHP Annual Seminar in Orlando, Florida in June 2006, the 5th annual Equine Industry Vision Award was presented to Stanley F. Bergstein. “Stanley Bergstein is a prime example of the innovative spirit and industry leadership that the Equine Industry Vision Award serves to recognize,” said Kristin Ruff, Equine Products Manager for Pfizer Animal Health. “His endless dedication and insight have helped shape the equine world, particularly the harness racing industry, and will continue to do so.”

The other finalists in 2006 included Matthew Mackay-Smith, DVM, G. Marvin Beeman, DVM, David O’Connor, LSU Equine Health Studies Program, and Charlotte Brailey Kneeland. These finalists will automatically be entered in the 2007 competiti